2022-23 League Structure Announced

Bedford Athletic will play in Regional One South East in the coming season.

Following promotion to Level 5 at the end of the successful 2021-22 season as Champions of Midlands One East, Bedford Athletic are now set to compete in the newly formed Regional One South East league.

An RFU league reorganisation means there are now 6 leagues of 12 teams rather than 4 leagues of 14 teams and they are based on geographical proximity rather than the old divisional structure.

Bedford Athletic will meet the following 11 clubs next season:

Hertford 4th in London & SE Premier
Westcombe Park 6th in London & SE Premier
Sidcup 9th in London & SE Premier
Tring 10th in London & SE Premier
Tunbridge Wells 13th in London & SE Premier
CS Stags 14th in London & SE Premier
Shelford 1st in London One North
Sudbury 2nd in London One North
Colchester 3rd in London One North
Harpenden 4th in London One North
Medway 3rd in London One North

Fixtures are now shown on the First XV team page.